National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board Lampkin Butts has announced the chairs who will head up NCC’s eight standing committees in 2012. Those individuals are as follows:

  • Communications Committee:  Mike Cockrell, Treasurer and CFO, Sanderson Farms.
  • Environmental Committee:  Joe Miller, General Counsel, Rose Acre Farms. (Miller was named by U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY) this year as this committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation (NTF).
  • Growout Committee: Jim Sheppard, Senior Director, Live Operations, Wayne Farms.
  • Human Resource Committee:  Peggy Brown, Director of Human Resources, GNP Company. (This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.)
  • Marketing Committee: Hilary Burroughs, Manager of Marketing, Sanderson Farms.
  • Poultry Health Committee:  Don Ritter, Director of Health Services, Mountaire Corporation.
  • Safety & Health Committee:  Mike Klun, Environmental, Health and Safety Manager, Cargill (Klun was named by NTF this year as this committee and the safety and health committees of the USPOULTRY and NTF are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council.)
  • Technical & Regulatory Committee, Kendra Waldbusser, Senior Vice President of Food Safety and Quality Assurance, Pilgrim’s Pride.

NCC Chairman Butts also announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2012 Communications and Marketing Committees. Members of NCC’s remaining standing committees will be announced in upcoming issues of the Washington Report.

Communications Committee

Don Bull, Mar-Jac Poultry; John Comino, Southern Hens; Steve Conley, Peco Foods; Elise Durbin, Marshall Durbin Companies; Stephen Gilbert, Rabobank International; Dennis Jameson, Trinity Valley Foods; Tim Lease, WL Port-Land Systems; Roger Marino, Mountaire Farms, Gary Mickelson, Tyson Foods; James Pomeroy, Keystone Foods; Lexann Reischl, GNP Company; Alan Schuler, CoBank; Jesse Sevcik, Elanco Animal Health; Gerald Smith, Valley Proteins; Alan Sterling, Wayne Farms; Chris Williamson, O. K. Foods; Amy Witte, Danisco USA.

Marketing Committee

Keith Arnold, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation; Gus Arrendale, Fieldale Farms Corporation; John Bartelme, Perdue Farms Incorporated; Julie Berling, GNP Company; Carl Blackham, Harris Bank N.A.; Lewis Brooks, The Interflex Group; April Bryan, International Paper; Pete Bugas, Interstate Container; Kris Carroll, Marel Stork Poultry Processing; Scott Chapman, Richmond Cold Storage; Steve Clever, Wayne Farms; Chris Coleman, Safe Foods Corporation; John Comino, Southern Hens; Michalene Donegan, Rabobank International; Jerry Dyer, Automation Planners; Jim Gerardot, Novus International; Larry Guest, Harrison Poultry; Nick Guglielmi, Packaging Specialties; Darrel Keck, George’s, Inc; Steve Kernen, Amick Farms; John Kline, Volk Enterprises ; Kevin Kuhl, Kuhl Corporation; Joe Licata, QST Ingredients; Ted Magire, Hain Pure Protein Corporation; George Manak, Southeastern Mills, Bob Mayhue, O. K. Foods; Greg McNeely, McNeely Plastics; Shawn Nicholas, Baader Johnson; Marla Robinson, Aviagen; David Rose, Simmons Foods ; Larry Saywell, Mountaire Farms; Alan Schuler, CoBank; Fred Scott, Prince Agri Products; Russell Shroyer, ConAgra Foods; Donald Smith, Cryovac Division-Sealed Air Corp; Michael Spinks, OMP Foods; Nick Stams, Overhill Farms (Stams Family Foods); Rodger Starnes, Tyson Foods; Mitchell Staugler, Prime Equipment Group; Greg Tench, Mar-Jac Poultry; Terry Tolbert, Keystone Foods;  Brian Tucker, Tip Top Poultry; Joy Upchurch, AgFirst Farm Credit Bank; Bobby Wilburn, Peco Foods; Amy Witte, Danisco USA; Terry Wright, Morris & Associates; and Brian Young, Wells Fargo Bank.