Lampkin Butts, National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2012 Growout and Human Resource Committees. Jim Sheppard, senior director, live operations, Wayne Farms, will serve as chairman of the Growout Committee.  Peggy Brown, director of human resources, GNP Company, will head up the Human Resource Committee.  This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.)

Growout Committee

Jim Shepard (Chairman), Wayne Farms; Charles Bozman, CEVA Biomune; Eric Buckman, U.S. Bank Food Industries; Bob Buresh, Novus International; Hector Cervantes, Phibro Animal Health; John Comino, Southern Hens; Hank Correll, Hain Pure Protein Corporation; Brian Foshee, Evonik Degussa Corporation; David French, Elanco Animal Health; Gary Gladys, Allen Harim Foods; Tony Gravitt, Mar-Jac Poultry; Scott Gustin, Cobb-Vantress; Lloyd Keck, Pfizer Animal Health; Bill Lanners, GNP Company; Dave Laurenz, Chore-Time Equipment; Mike Levengood, Perdue Farms;  William Massey, Mountaire Farms; Will Massey, MidAtlantic Farm Credit; Benny McClure, George’s;  Kevin McDaniel, O. K. Foods; Don McIntyre, Adisseo, USA; Chip Miller, Tyson Foods; Shannon Morgan, Marshall Durbin Companies; Ken Opengart, Keystone Foods; Randy Pettus, Sanderson Farms; Roddy Sanders, Peco Foods; Louis Sharp, Chick Master Incubator Company; James Statler, Merck Animal Health; Randy Stroud, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation; Dave Wicker, Fieldale Farms Corporation; Donnie Wilburn, Harrison Poultry; and Andrew Yersin, Kemin AgriFoods North America.

Human Resource Committee

Peggy Brown (Chairman), GNP Company; Jonathan Allen, Fieldale Farms Corporation; Henry Arrington, The Kullman Firm; Glen Balch, George’s; Don Bull, Mar-Jac Poultry; Steve Conley, Peco Foods; Mark Fisher, B & B Poultry Company; Steve Gardner, Simmons Foods; Hector Gonzalez, Tyson Foods; Debra Gray, Keystone Foods; Robert Heflin, Perdue Farms; Chris Lauderdale, Jackson Lewis; David Malfitano, Wayne Farms; Brian Miller, Hain Pure Protein Corporation; Dan Risher, Marshall Durbin Companies; Phil Stroud, Tip Top Poultry; Christine Terry, O. K. Industries; Tim Walsh, Foster Farms; Sandra Williams, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation; James Wimberly, Wimberly, Lawson, Steckel, Schneider & Stine; and Devin Wood, Harrison Poultry.

 Additional members of NCC’s remaining standing committees will be published in upcoming issues of the Washington Report.