Mark Kaminsky, National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2022 Broiler Welfare, Communications, and Technical & Regulatory Committees.  Dr. Karen Christensen, Senior Director, Animal Welfare, Tyson Foods, will serve as chairman of the Broiler Welfare Committee. Cathy Bassett, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Mountaire Farms, will head up the Communications Committee. Tina Rendon, Senior Quality Assurance Manager – Regulatory Compliance, Pilgrim’s, will lead the Technical & Regulatory Committee.

Broiler Welfare Committee:   Dr. Karen Christensen (Chairman), Tyson Foods

Mark Bramlett, Prevenio: A JBT Company
Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Elizabeth Dale, Pilgrim’s
Eric Greene, Claxton Poultry
Haley Grenier, Mountaire
Karyl Hedden, Alltech Biotechnology
Eric Heskett, Case Farms
Jonathan James, Sanderson Farms
Jonathan Martin, Elanco Animal Health
Bryan Miller, Wayne Farms
Michele Minton, Allen Harim Foods
Bill Ricken, Amick Farms
Gary Roper, O. K. Foods
Cameron Sanders, Peco Foods
Casey Scroggs, Fieldale Farms
Keith Staggs, United Animal Health
Bruce Stewart-Brown, Perdue Farms
Bill Wilbanks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Scott Winkler, Holmes Foods


Communications Committee:  Cathy Bassett (Chairman), Mountaire Farms

Thomas Ausborn, BMO Harris Bank
Todd Beckwith, Metlife Investment Management-Food & Agribusiness
Katie Booher, Chick-fil-A
Ira Brill, Foster Farms
Alicia Buffer, Tyson Foods
Kacey Carano, Zoetis
Mike Cockrell, Sanderson Farms
John Comino, Southern Hens
Leah Dorman, Phibro Animal Health
Rick Elrod, Darling Ingredients
Mark Forbes, J.P. Morgan
Sydney Hickman, Peco Foods
Brian Hildreth, Allen Harim Foods
Mace Ishida, QSCC
Andrea Johnson, PeroxyChem/Evonik
Jeremy Kilburn, Wayne Farms
Terri Limbach, Fieldale Farms
Craig Martin, WL Port-Land Systems
Julie Maus, Simmons Foods
Randy Meyers, O. K. Foods
Hunter Odom, Rabobank International
Jimmy Paulakuhn, Kincannon & Reed
Keith Poss, Mar-Jac Poultry
Doug Richardson, FROST
Nikki Richardson, Pilgrim’s
Marla Robinson, Aviagen
Andrea Staub, Perdue Farms
Dan Terrill, CoBank
Brian Tucker, Tip Top Poultry
Kim Vangeersdaelen, Case Foods
Fred West, Amick Farms


Technical & Regulatory Committee:  Tina Rendon (Chairman), Pilgrim’s

Adriene Abbott, Mountaire Farms
William Altenpohl, Computerway Food Systems
Christine Alvarado, Arm & Hammer & Food Protection
Robert Ames, Corbion
Craig Bacon, Simmons Foods
Kelly Baker, Maple Leaf Farms
Brent Bankosky, Enviro Tech Chemical Services
James Barton, Ancera
DeAnn Benesh, 3M Food Safety
David Bosco, Food Safety Net Services
Allen Boudet, Claxton Poultry
Tiago Brilhante, Restaurant Brands International
Charles Broussard, Merck Animal Health
Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Bryan Burns, O. K. Foods
Louis Carrasquillo, International Dehydrated Foods
John Comino, Southern Hens
Peggy Cook, Neogen
Brian Covington, Dorada Foods
Morris Darnell, Mar-Jac Poultry
Jeffery Davis, O. K. Foods
Keith Day, Twin Rivers Foods
Mark DiMaggio, Messer
Larry Epling, Case Foods
Marty Ewing, Sanderson Farms
Pettit Ewing, Koch Foods of MS
Jim Faller, Vincit Group
Suzanne Finstad, Tyson Foods
Steven Fries, Claxton Poultry
Casey Fripp, Foster Farms
Douglas Fulnechek, Zoetis
Nick Gasbarro, JBT-Prime Equipment Group
Billy Hughes, Hydrite Chemical Co.
Andrea Johnson, PeroxyChem/Evonik
Corbett Kloster, Fieldale Farms
Rachel Kopay, Charm Sciences
Ted Lankford, Morris & Associates
Jeff Madewell, BioSafe Systems
Barbara Masters, Tyson Foods
Bryan Miller, Wayne Farms
Chase Moran, Prevenio: A JBT Company
Robin Peterson, Micreos Food Safety
Gerard Polkinghorne, Harrison Poultry
Bill Potter, Elanco Animal Health
Bill Race, AFCO/ZEP
Janet Remus, Danisco Animal Nutrition (IFF)
Charles Rigdon, Case Farms
Dulmelis Sandu, Alltech Biotechnology
Tina Shaffer, Eurofins Scientific
Jeff Shaw, Perdue Foods
Curtis Stell, Peco Foods
Tyler Stephens, Hygiena
Scott Stillwell, Stillwell Consultative Service
Shelia Stone, Holmes Foods
Juan Suarez, Jones-Hamilton Co.
Twilia Summers, Allen Harim Foods
Amy Szadziewicz, George’s
Danah Vetter, George’s
Kendra Waldbusser, Pilgrim’s
Jake Watts, PSSI Chemical Innovations
John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Frank Wier, Amick Farms
Brian Williams, Sanderson Farms
Jordan Williams, Safe Foods
R. Woytasczyk, Brakebush Brothers
Carter Wright, Brainerd Chemical Company
Alling Yancy, Mountaire Farms