Randy Day, National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2024 Broiler Welfare, Communications, and Technical & Regulatory Committees.  Rita Harkless, Director of FSQA Program Compliance – Technical Services, Perdue Farms, will serve as chairman of the Broiler Welfare Committee. Andrea Staub, Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications, Perdue Farms, will head up the Communications Committee. Dr. Jonathan James, Senior Director, Food Safety & Lab Services, Wayne-Sanderson Farms, will again lead the Technical & Regulatory Committee.

Broiler Welfare Committee:  Rita Harkless (Chairman), Perdue Farms

Luke Baldwin, Lincoln Premium Poultry
Heiden Bliss, Merck Animal Health
Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Karen Christensen, Tyson Foods
John Comino, Southern Hens
Randi Cran, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Elizabeth Dale, Pilgrim’s
Eric Greene, Claxton Poultry Farms
Brendan Heinichen, Alltech
Eric Heskett, Case Farms
Christian Jordan, Jamesway
Taylor Joyner, Mountaire Farms
Jonathan Martin, Elanco Animal Health
Bill Ricken, Amick Farms
Cameron Sanders, Peco Foods
Casey Scroggs, Fieldale Farms
Keith Staggs, United Animal Health
Kris Torbert, Foster Farms
Robert Watson, Allen Harim Foods
Bill Wilbanks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Scott Winkler, Holmes Foods


Communications Committee: Andrea Staub (Chairman), Perdue Farms

Thomas Ausborn, BMO Bank
Cathy Bassett, Mountaire Farms
Todd Beckwith, Metlife Investment Management-Food & Agribusiness
Dean Bradley, Chick-fil-A
Ira Brill, Foster Farms
Laura Burns, Tyson Foods
John Comino, Southern Hens
Leah Dorman, Phibro Animal Health
Rick Elrod, Darling Ingredients
Mark Forbes, J.P. Morgan
Rob Gunther, FROST
Allison Hession, Selko USA
Sydney Hickman, Peco Foods
Andrea Johnson, Evonik Active Oxygens
Jeremy Kilburn, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Jessica Kolterman, Lincoln Premium Poultry
Terri Limbach, Fieldale Farms
Craig Martin, WL Port-Land Systems
Tony Neal, Allen Harim Foods
Hunter Odom, Rabobank
Maury Ore, Diamond V
Keith Poss, Mar-Jac Poultry
Nikki Richardson, Pilgrim’s
Marla Robinson, Aviagen
Mark Saylor, Farmer Focus
Heidi Schauer, Quality Supply Chain Co-Op
Brian Tucker, Tip Top Poultry
Kim Vangeersdaelen, Case Foods
Alex Williams, Amick Farms
Guillermo Zavala Vargas, Evonik Animal Nutrition

Technical & Regulatory Committee:  Dr. Jonathan James (Chairman), Wayne-Sanderson Farms

Adriene Abbott, Mountaire Farms
Jeremy Adler, Ecolab
Craig Bacon, Simmons Foods
Kelly Baker, Maple Leaf Farms
Luke Baldwin, Lincoln Premium Poultry
James Barton, Ancera
Allen Boudet, Claxton Poultry Farms
Tiago Brilhante, Restaurant Brands International
Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Julio Camargo, Premio Foods
Alex Cardoso, Allen Harim Foods
John Comino, Southern Hens
Peggy Cook, Neogen
Brian Covington, Dorada Foods
Morris Darnell, Mar-Jac Poultry
Keith Day, Twin Rivers Foods
Juan DeVillena, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Larry Epling, Case Foods
Pettit Ewing, Koch Foods of MS
Suzanne Finstad, Tyson Foods
Sydni Gibson, Farmer Focus (SVO)
Mark Hankins, Phageguard / Micreos Food Safety
Justine Hanson, Foster Farms
Chad Hight, Brainerd Chemical Company
Billy Hughes, Hydrite Chemical Co.
Vanessa Iseri, Kemin Animal Nutrition and Health
Stephanie Jefferson, John Soules Foods
Andrea Johnson, Evonik Active Oxygens
Corbett Kloster, Fieldale Farms
Elizabeth Krushinskie, Lallemand Animal Nutrition
Kevin Kuhl, Kuhl Corporation
Ted Lankford, Morris & Associates
Cathrine Linder, Lincoln Premium Poultry
Brandon Marshall, Zoetis
Callie McQuain, EW Nutrition
Tabatha Milligan, Peco Foods
Chase Moran, JBT
Rick Phillips, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health
Bill Potter, Elanco Animal Health
Bill Race, AFCO/ZEP
Tina Rendon, Pilgrim’s
Charles Rigdon, Case Farms
Dulmelis Sandu, Alltech Biotechnology
Jeff Shaw, Perdue Foods
Don Smiley, Messer
Steve Snyder, Claxton Poultry Farms
Rafael Souza, AJC International
Scott Stehlik, Merck Animal Health
Tyler Stephens, SK8 Biotechnologies
Scott Stillwell, Foster Farms
Shelia Stone, Holmes Foods
Meredith Sutzko, Romer Labs
Amy Szadziewicz, George’s
Alana Thurmond, Amick Farms
Danah Vetter, George’s
Kendra Waldbusser, Pilgrim’s
Diamond Watson, Harrison Poultry
John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Alling Yancy, Mountaire Farms