Randy Day, Chairman of the National Chicken Council, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2024 Human Resource, Poultry Health, and Safety & Health Committees. Leonard Parks, Director, Human Resources, Case Farms, was appointed chairman by NCC this year to lead the Human Resource Committee. This committee is part of the Joint Poultry Industry Human Resource Council, along with the human resource committees of USPOULTRY and NTF.

Dr. Eric Heskett, Director of Veterinary Services, Case Farms, will serve this term as chair of the Poultry Health Committee. Allan Foy, Director of Occupational Health and Safety, Farbest Foods, was appointed by NTF this year to head up the Safety & Health Committee (NCC, National Turkey Federation, and the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council).

Human Resource Committee:  Leonard Parks (Chairman), Case Farms

Angela Alvarado, Holmes Foods
Rebecca Bennett, Fieldale Farms
Lisa Burdick, Pilgrim’s
Tom Donovan, Allen Harim Foods
Jacqueline Hanson, Tyson Foods
Sarah Hendricks, Peco Foods
Jessica Kolterman, Lincoln Premium Poultry
D. Christopher Lauderdale, Esq., Jackson Lewis, P.C.
Terri Middlebrooks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Pamela Roach, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Craig Schweiger, Perdue Farms
Ja Stephens, Claxton Poultry
Renee Thornton, Tip Top Poultry
Russell Tooley, Simmons Foods
Arturo Towns, Foster Farms
Patrick Townsend, Mountaire Farms
Anissa Turner, Amick Farms
James Wimberly, Jr., Wimberly, Lawson, Steckel, Schneider & Stine, P.C.
Devin Wood, Harrison Poultry


Poultry Health Committee:  Dr. Eric Heskett (Chairman), Case Farms

Brandon Armwood, Pilgrim’s
Luke Baldwin, Lincoln Premium Poultry
Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry
Mark Burleson, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Charles Corsiglia, Foster Farms
Will Dillard, Peco Foods
Kurt Dobson, George’s
Chip Garritty, Cobb-Vantress
Scott Gustin, Tyson Foods
Carl Heeder, Mountaire Farms
David Hermes, Perdue Foods
Albert Payne, Mar-Jac Poultry
Bert Payne, Claxton Poultry
Bill Ricken, Amick Farms
Sara Throne, Simmons Foods
Sarah Tilley, Fieldale Farms
Robert Watson, Allen Harim Foods


Safety & Health Committee:  Allan Foy (Chairman), Farbest Foods

Adrienne Allison, Tyson Foods
Heath Bunch, Foster Farms
Matthew Chitester, ChemDAQ
Randy Clapsadl, Morris & Associates
Mike Crutcher, Allen Harim Foods
James Ferrell, Perdue Farms
Rhonda Frye, Amick Farms
Jerry Hollifield, Tip Top Poultry
Vernon James, John Soules Foods
Richard Lonneman, Alliant Insurance Services
Dan Mallin, Arm & Hammer Animal and Food Production
Reggie McLee, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Terri Middlebrooks, Mar-Jac Poultry
Norman Parker, Claxton Poultry
Tyler Parlier, Case Foods
Derek Pierce, Fieldale Farms
Chad Randolph, Pilgrim’s
Kenny Sandlin, George’s
J. Stine, Wimberly, Lawson, Steckel, Schneider & Stine, P.C.
Tony Stone, Holmes Foods
Pete Van Derlyke, Peco Foods
John Ward, Mountaire Farms
Bruce White, Lockton Companies
Devin Wood, Harrison Poultry