National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board Mark Kaminsky, Chief Operating Officer of Koch Foods, has announced the chairs for NCC’s 2022 standing committees.

Committee chairs are as follows:

Broiler Welfare: Dr. Karen Christensen, Senior Director of Animal Welfare, Tyson Foods
Communications: Cathy Bassett, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Mountaire Farms
Environmental: Stephanie Shoemaker, Manager of Environmental Services, Sanderson Farms.  Shoemaker was appointed to this joint committee by NCC this year as chairman.
Growout: Bill Ricken, Vice President of Live Operations, Amick Farms
Human Resource: Devin Wood, Corporate Human Resources Manager, Harrison Poultry.  Wood was appointed chairman to this joint committee by USPOULTRY this year.
Marketing: Scott Alexander, Corporate Director of Sales and Product Marketing – Value Added, Peco Foods
Poultry Health: Dr. Carl Heeder, Senior Director of Live Operations, Mountaire Farms.
Safety & Health: Adrienne Allison, Director of Safety, Poultry, Tyson Foods.  Allison was appointed as chairman by USPOULTRY this year. This committee and the safety and health committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation (NTF) are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council.
Technical & Regulatory: Tina Rendon, Senior Quality Assurance Manager – Regulatory Compliance, Pilgrim’s