National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board Kevin Garland, Chief Executive Officer of Mountaire Corporation, has announced the chairs for NCC’s 2023 standing committees.

Committee chairs are as follows:

Broiler Welfare: Dr. Karen Christensen, Senior Director of Animal Welfare, Tyson Foods
Communications: Cathy Bassett, Director of Communications and Community Relations, Mountaire Corporation
Environmental: Stephanie Shoemaker, Manager of Environmental Services, Wayne-Sanderson Farms.  Shoemaker was appointed to this joint committee by NCC last year as chairman.
Growout: Dr. Bill Ricken, Vice President of Live Operations, Amick Farms
Human Resource: Devin Wood, Corporate Human Resources Manager, Harrison Poultry.  Wood was appointed chairman to this joint committee by USPOULTRY last year.
Marketing: Scott Alexander, Corporate Director of Sales and Product Marketing – Value Added, Peco Foods
Poultry Health: Dr. Carl Heeder, Senior Director of Live Operations, Mountaire Corporation
Safety & Health: Adrienne Allison, Director of Safety, Poultry, Tyson Foods.  Allison was appointed as chairman by USPOULTRY last year. This committee and the safety and health committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation (NTF) are part of the Joint Poultry Industry Safety and Health Council.
Technical & Regulatory: Dr. Jonathan James, Corporate Quality Assurance Manager, Wayne-Sanderson Farms