Kevin Garland, Mountaire Corporation, and National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2023 Environmental, Growout, and Marketing Committees. 

Stephanie Shoemaker, Manager, Environmental Services, Wayne-Sanderson Farms, will serve a second term as chair of the Environmental Committee. This committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of the U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY) and the National Turkey Federation (NTF).  Shoemaker was appointed chairman by NCC last year.

Dr. Bill Ricken, Vice President of Live Operations, Amick Farms, will again lead the Growout Committee. And, Scott Alexander, Corporate Director of Sales and Product Marketing – Value Added, Peco Foods, will continue to head up chairmanship of the Marketing Committee.

Environmental Committee:  Stephanie Shoemaker (Chairman), Wayne-Sanderson Farms

Randy Boyce, Foster Farms
Mike Crutcher, Allen Harim Foods
Rhonda Frye, Amick Farms
Drew Getty, Perdue Farms
Jimmy Newman, Holmes Foods
Steve Patrick, Tyson Foods
Brian Paulsen, Pilgrim’s
Tanya Rogers-Vicker, Mountaire
Kenny Sandlin, George’s
Alex Sullivan, Fieldale Farms
Pete Van Derlyke, Peco Foods
Seth Walters, Simmons Foods
John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry

Growout Committee:  Dr. Bill Ricken (Chairman), Amick Farms

Steve Bolden, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Brandon Boone, Mar-Jac Poultry
Bob Buresh, Novus International
Peggy Cook, Neogen
Jeff Courtney, Pilgrim’s
William Davis, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health
Kurt Dobson, George’s
Dewey Edwards, CJ America
Arjun Ganesan, Ancera
Jeannell Goines, J.B. Hunt
Eric Greene, Claxton Poultry
Greg Griffith, Case Foods
Christian Jordan, Jamesway Chick Master Incubator
Vance Keaton, Live Oak Bank
Willard Massey, Horizon Farm Credit
Chip Miller, Tyson Foods
Scott Pedigo, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz
Marshall Putnam, CEVA Animal Health
Roddy Sanders, Peco Foods
Gene Shepard, Cobb-Vantress
Rob Shirley, Adisseo
David Smith, Huvepharma
Keith Staggs, United Animal Health
Bruce Stewart-Brown, Perdue Farms
Juan Suarez, Jones-Hamilton
Blair Telg, Phibro Animal Health
Kris Torbert, Foster Farms
Robert Watson, Allen Harim Foods
Mark Weathers, Simmons Foods
Lance Weaver, Holmes Foods
Gerry White, Mountaire
Dave Wicker, Fieldale Farms
Jamie Young, Farmer Focus (SVO)

Marketing Committee:  Scott Alexander (Chairman), Peco Foods

Anthony Badillo, Whataburger Restaurants
Gary Baxter, CEVA Animal Health
David Bechstein, BMO
Joe Brhlik, Standard Meat Company
Eric Buckman, U.S. Bank
Pete Bugas, ProBin Global
Hilary Burroughs, Wayne-Sanderson Farms
Jim Carpenter, Amick Farms
Micki Donegan, Rabobank International
Rob Dowell, Case Foods
Jay Fowler, International Paper
Angela Fox, Pilgrim’s
Kevin Grindle, Mar-Jac Poultry
Nick Guglielmi, Packaging Specialties
Sharon Holt, Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health
Megan Huddleston, Tyson Foods
Jim James, Foodmate US
Jessica Kolterman, Lincoln Premium Poultry
Jason Lee, CJ America
James McGinnis, Claxton Poultry
David Mehlman, Koch Foods
Tony Neal, Allen Harim Foods
Adam Olson, DS Smith
Jeff Paschall, Fieldale Farms
Peter Pawlenko, AJC International
Jessie Pontes-Self, Foster Farms
Hugo Romero, Novus International
David Rose, Simmons Foods
Mike Rosinski, Sealed Air
Steve Schwartz, Harrison Poultry
Michele Tyler, Twin Rivers Foods
David Zucker, Perdue Farms

Additional Appointments

Broiler Welfare Committee:  Dr. Luke Baldwin, Lincoln Premium Poultry

Communications Committee:  Jessica Kolterman, Lincoln Premium Poultry

Technical & Regulatory Committee:  Dr. Luke Baldwin, Lincoln Premium Poultry; and Renju Simon, Lincoln Premium Poultry