Lampkin Butts, National Chicken Council Chairman of the Board, has announced the names of those industry representatives who will serve on NCC’s 2012 Environmental and Technical and Regulatory Committees. Joe Miller, general counsel, Rose Acre Farms will chair the environmental committee. Miller was named by U.S. Poultry & Egg Association (USPOULTRY) this year as this committee operates jointly with the environmental committees of USPOULTRY and the National Turkey Federation. Kendra Waldbusser, senior vice president of food safety and quality assurance, Pilgrim’s Pride will head up the Technical and Regulatory Committee.

Environmental Committee

Joe Miller (chairman), Rose Acre Farms; Dr. Jim Britton, O. K. Foods; Russ Dickson, Wayne Farms; Joe Earney, Simmons Foods; James Faison, Marshall Durbin Companies; Brenda Flick, Sanderson Farms; Matt Hopkins, Tip Top Poultry; Eric Lindemann, Fieldale Farms; Jim Marnatti, Foster Farms; Thomas Miller, Allen Harim Foods; Steve Patrick, Tyson Foods; Steve Schwalb, Perdue Farms; Beth Sise, Mountaire Farms; Clay Watson, GNP Company; John Weeks, Mar-Jac Poultry; Fred West, Amick Processing; and Marc White, George’s.

Technical & Regulatory Committee

Kendra Waldbusser (Chairman), Pilgrim’s Pride; William Altenpohl, Computerway Food Systems; Wayne Austin, Simmons Engineering; David Bleth, Harrison Poultry; Terry Bruce, Tip Top Poultry; Bobby Cathey, Morris & Associates; Karen Christensen, O. K. Farms; Doug Connell, GNP Company; Peggy Cook, Safe Foods; Kalen Cookson, Pfizer Animal Health; Ronnie Eddy, Marshall Durbin Companies; Mike Evans, Marel Stork Poultry Processing; Dr. Marty Ewing, Sanderson Farms; James Faison, Marshall Durbin Companies; Josh Fisher, B & B Poultry; Mark Fisher, B & B Poultry; Veny Gapud, Fieldale Farms; William Griffith, Keystone Foods; Dr. David Harris, Simmons Foods; Sean Holcombe, Hubbard; Dr. Phil Hudspeth, O. K. Foods; Roger Huezo, Meyn America; Andrea Johnson, FMC Peroxygens; Dr. James Kessler, Kemin AgriFoods North America; Deborah Klein, Ecolab; Corbett Kloster, Fieldale Farms; Dr. Elizabeth Krushinskie, Mountaire Farms; Bob Lauxen, Keystone Foods; Lee Lebbon, Hain Pure Protein; Bryan Miller, Wayne Farms; Randy Mitchell, Perdue Farms; Mark Moshier, Arrowsight; Shawn Nicholas, Baader Johnson; Dr. Robert O’Connor, Foster Farms; Christian Ouzts, Amick Farms; Mark Page, GNP Company; Bill Potter, George’s; Dr. Rick Roop, Tyson Foods; Jim Self, AJC International; Jeff Shaw, Barber Foods; Dennis Smithyman, Advanced Food Technologies; Curtis Stell, Peco Foods; Dr. Bruce Stewart-Brown, Perdue Farms; Dr. John Thomson, Evonik Degussa; Phillip Turner, Mar-Jac Poultry; Dr. Nelson Ward, DSM Nutritional Products; Frank Wier, Amick Farms; Joel Williams, Mar-Jac Poultry; Brian Williams, Sanderson Farms; and Dr. Dan Zelenka, Tyson Foods.

Additions to committees already announced include John Bartelme, Perdue Farms, who will serve on the Communications Committee and Patrick Townsend, Mountaire Farms, who has been named to the Human Resource Committee.